NABH- Hospitals & Healthcare Providers Accreditation

NABH Accreditation Requirements


Following requirements are to meet to achieve NABH accreditation

  • Access, Assessment and continuity of care (AAC)

  • Patient Right and Education (PRE).

  • Care of Patients (COP).
  • Management of Medication (MOM).
  • Hospital Infection Control (HIC).
  • Continuous Quality Improvement(CQI)
  • Responsibility of Management (ROM).
  • Facility Management and Safety (FMS).
  • Human Resource Management (HRM)

  • Information Management System (IMS).

NABH Consultancy Methodology


QMAC has developed effective methodology for establishing, implementing & getting accrediated by NABH as follows:

  • Survey of the existing system and detailed gap analysis
  • Conduct awareness program. Forming a steering committee and task force for documentation
  • Prepare documents of quality management system as required
  • Implementation and training of all personnel in the use of procedures and formats.
  • Assess the system through internal audit.
  • Carry out management review meeting
  • Apply for NABH accreditation.
  • Audit by NABH auditors
  • Submit the corrective actions for the findings of NABH audit of the assessors
  • Get accredited by NABH

Why to go for NABH


  • Accreditation  is  the  single  most  important  approach  for  improving  the  quality  of  hospitals. Happier patients & staffs.

  • Get the Best Rates for Swasthya Sathi, CGHS, and Ayushman Bharata etc. health plans promoted by State / Central Govt.

  • Get IRDA approval for providing CASHLESS BENEFIT with any TPA / Mediclaim providers.

  • NABH accreditation adds a mark of excellence to the organization which uplifts the status of the organization / Centre.

  • The hospitals accredited by NABH will have international recognition as NABH is a member of International Society for Quality in Healthcare. (ISQUA)

  • It helps to streamline all processes at one shot .It helps the clinic to be safe in the court of law.

  • NABH accreditation makes the centre eligible to treat CGHS patients for hospital services and OR diagnostics/ investigation services.

  • NABH Clinic standard is applicable to all services in the clinic & NABH MIS is applicable for Radiology / imaging departments only. Any of the one should be applied for a particular centre.

  • It helps your hospital in doing corporate tie ups.

  • NABH Clinic, MIS, Entry Level Standards are very economic and take shorter time to achieve; NABH   Entry Level Standards are economic to implement and maintain.

Accreditation Programs:


  • Allopathic Clinics
  • AYUSH Hospitals (Ayurveda, Homeopathy, Siddha, Unani, Yoga Naturopathy)
  • Blood Banks
  • Dental Facilities
  • Hospitals
  • Medical Imaging Services
  • Medical Laboratory Program
  • OST Centre(Oral substitution therapy)
  • PHC/CHC Accreditation(primary health centers/community health centers)
  • Small Healthcare Organisations
  • Wellness Centres